Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Monday, September 27, 2010

Friday, September 24, 2010

Thursday, September 23, 2010

The Ink and Paint Club



Hang in there through the terrible song and questionable decisions...there's a real nice Hatbox Ghost and an Uncle Walt about a minute and a half in.  (Side note:  I'm astonished by the number of Lilo and Stitch tats in this video. Was the movie THAT popular with the millenial kids?)



Wednesday, September 22, 2010

I walked with a zombie.


I walked with a zombie.


I walked with a zombie.



I walked with a zombie last night.





Tuesday, September 21, 2010

Yikes

The scariest scene in Pinocchio is even more frightening without dialogue:




Saturday, September 18, 2010

If I had 300 mice, I'd call an exterminator.




This is what I'd like to see more of from Boom-  An old-school Mickey and Eega Beeva story with a 1930's Gottfredson back-up.  
Yes, please!


Friday, September 17, 2010

Thursday, September 16, 2010

Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Princesses Behaving Badly

In this i09 gallery, Italian artist Giuseppe Veneziano portrays superheroes and princesses engaging in decidedly non-Disney, NSFW activities.   
 
 


Tuesday, September 14, 2010

Power Girl

Princesses of Power:  Disney Princesses reimagined as superheroes.




Monday, September 13, 2010

Friday, September 10, 2010

Th-that's terrible, I'm sorry

Hate to do this to you again, pals, but it's my duty to report that Topless Robot's Fan Fiction Friday brings us this doozy,
Sora and Winnie-The-Pooh in "Honeypot."

Sorry.


Ducky Horror Picture Show!

Quack-a-roonie!



Thursday, September 9, 2010

Wednesday, September 8, 2010

Epic Illustrated


Part Two of the Epic Mickey opening.





They are infesting Mouseton with their stench.


This disturbing comic by Vacon Sartirani is "...an unusual comic strip set on an alternative world where my slimy creatures struggle to cohabit with native mice, creating racial tensions." Don't worry, an English translation is helpfully provided.

You can thank Robot Six for the nightmares.



Monday, September 6, 2010

Lady, that's my elephant


Lady That's My Skull has some great Disney mash-ups, including North By Northwalt.



Friday, September 3, 2010

Thursday, September 2, 2010

Wednesday, September 1, 2010

I belive in Fey-ries


Gisele Bundchen as Wendy, Mikhail Baryshnikov as Peter Pan


Tina Fey as Tinkerbell

Photo by Annie Liebovitz

From Slashfilm